The 2014 Callahan Award

Nominations are closed. Callahan voting will open May 5th.

Skyd Magazine is pleased to announce, in conjunction with founder Charles Kerr, the 2014 Callahan Award. The Callahan Award has been established to recognize the most valuable players in men’s and women’s college ultimate. Each year the Callahan trophy is presented to the man and woman who combine superior athleticism with outstanding sportsmanship, leadership and dedication to the sport of ultimate. In the eyes of his or her peers, the Callahan winner is the personification of the ideal ultimate player.

Skyd Magazine, together with Spin UltimateDiscraft and the Triple Crown Tour are honored to present the 2014 award. 

Award Dates:

  • February 20th - Nominations open for teams/Regional Coordinators
  • April 1st - Team nomination deadline  -- FINAL EXTENTION
  • April 1st - Regional Coordinator nomination deadline -- FINAL EXTENTION
  • May 5th - Final voting opens
  • May 15th - Final voting closes